Postable Post

October 12, 2007 at 12:57 am 10 comments

I have had this blog up and running for two days.  Only, no posts.  I do not know what it is about having a “blog” that scares me.  Well, I do know, it is the idea of my words typed and then shot out into the universe for anyone to read.  I am a journal keeper, so you would think that I would feel comfortable with a virtual journal, but so far I am not.  Therefore, I am just sticking this post out there, hoping that it will inspire me to blog more about my life.  I think this is a good month to start a blog, as it is Down syndrome Awareness month, and I would love for people to become a little more tolerant, a little more aware of others that are different than themselves, maybe even through my musings here.

Entry filed under: Books and Writing.

Red Balloons

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr WordPress  |  October 12, 2007 at 12:57 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply
  • 2. jennifergg  |  October 14, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    I’m so happy you’re blogging! Don’t be scared, really!!! And congratulations!

    Reply
  • 3. ukrainemom  |  October 15, 2007 at 2:26 am

    Thanks, Jennifer! I can’t believe you found me…I didn’t really put the word out yet. Is it OK that I linked to your blog? I’ll write soon.

    Reply
  • 4. Sarah  |  November 6, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    I’m so glad you have a blog! I was just thinking about you yesterday and thought “I bet Gillian would have a great blog.” Yay!

    Reply
  • 5. ukrainemom  |  November 6, 2007 at 6:46 pm

    Thanks, Sarah! How are you guys? How is the move?

    Reply
  • 6. J. Cobb  |  November 6, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    Now I have to start putting more in my blog, I have the same fear of putting my words out there for all to see, sometimes my thoughts get scary and sometimes they get aggressive, and they are always a bit confused, so I worry about what I would put out there, but in the end, It’s worth it when I just get it out. So, yeah blogging is scary for others too, even people like me who love to hear themselves speak! You’re not alone!

    Reply
  • 7. A. Loshbough  |  November 6, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    Wow, Gill I loved reading this. I am truly jealous of the way you express yourself and I guess we can attribute that to your years of journaling. Which I always thought was dumb. (until now) As my kids get older I can look back and really see that balloon and where it takes its child as it gets older. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 8. ukrainemom  |  November 6, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Good to see you here, Jerry. Thanks for checking my new blog out! See you tonight!

    Amy, your comment made me laugh! I can always count on you for that! Thanks for reading.

    Reply
  • 9. Squashcanard  |  November 11, 2007 at 2:36 am

    Cool

    Reply
  • 10. oksana  |  December 13, 2007 at 12:01 am

    You have talent of writing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

