A Favor?

February 15, 2008 at 3:33 pm 2 comments

Tomorrow my husband will turn 30.  It’s been a long time coming.  He and I met in Ukraine, like 12 years ago, and even then, he acted like he was 30.  He is well past 30 in mind, spirit and soul.  I don’t think his body will ever catch up.

 Anyway, do me a favor?  Hop over to his blog, http://www.atthesignpost.blogspot.com/, and leave him a birthday greeting.  He is always complaining that nobody comments on his posts.  Then I politely point out that you actually have to “post” quite regularly in order to gain readers (and, in succession, comments).  Also, I say, halfhazardly, it may be interesting if he blogged about something other than his sermons (he’s a minister) once in a while.

I’d like to get 30 birthday greetings for him.

 Thanks in advance, and all of you who know S personally have to do this.  Otherwise, you are just mean.

Oh, and there are a couple pictures of Polly on his blog.  Now I have you cornered!

Entry filed under: Family.

I’m a human blanket Pulling to Stand

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theramblinghousewife  |  February 15, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    OH MY GOSH!!! Polly is a cutie-pie!!! So cute!!! I love her chubby-cheeks!! They are just like Keegan’s! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  February 19, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I am so late, but I will go over anyway. I hate having no comments, but I am kinda a blogging spaz so what can I expect, right? I can’t believe that a year ago we were celebrating S’s birthday surprise-style in Michigan together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

