The Birthday Bucket!

March 2, 2008 at 6:26 pm 12 comments

Today is my birthday.  I am 33 years old! 

I was in Michigan this weekend with Polly visiting my family.  My grandma has been ill and I wanted to get some time with her.  The plan was for S to come to Michigan with Elaina and Zoya today after church.

But Zoya got sick, so I woke up this morning from a phone call from S and a plea to get back to Chicago.  We left straight away and now I am sitting next to Zoya on the couch watching Cinderella.  A bucket sits between us, in case her middle of the night antics continue today.

I did just eat a huge piece of cheese cake…Happy Birthday to me… 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sabotage A sub-conscious break

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanne  |  March 2, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Happy Birthday to you! I hope you have a great day, even as you sit on the couch with your daughter and her bucket. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. theramblinghousewife  |  March 2, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    Oh No! Happy birthday! Hope Zoya gets better soon, so that you all can enjoy a different kind of bucket together! Maybe a cake, with a big BUCKET of ice cream?? 🙂

    HAPPY, HAPPY, BIRTHDAY!

    Reply
  • 3. tom  |  March 2, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  • 4. sergei  |  March 3, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Happy birthday!

    Sorry, your day sucked. I thought a vomit bowl would be a nice touch but maybe next year I will go with jewelry. Anyway, I am happy you were born. Thrilled, actually.

    Reply
  • 5. Sarah  |  March 3, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Happy birthday!

    Reply
  • 6. Ging'  |  March 3, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    dude- serg’ is just the cutest…..hmmmmm let’s see vomit bowl vs. jewelry….tough choice :0) I hope you get to sneak away when zo is feeling better! love and miss you.

    Reply
  • 7. Anonymous  |  March 3, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    ooh! Happy Birthday!!!!! I guess you can be glad it wasnt you filling the bucket. But still…hope you can get a proper celebration in soon. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Justin  |  March 3, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    happy belated vomit bowl birthday, GillyBug!

    Reply
  • 9. amyeg  |  March 4, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Awwwwwh, happy birthday anyway! Hope to see you sometime this week!

    Reply
  • 10. Heidi  |  March 4, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Happy Birthday (belated I know) Man I really miss you guys! I hope everything is going good over there, besides the pukes. Hope you don’t get that bug as a belated B-day gift!
    Love Heidi

    Reply
  • 11. denise  |  March 6, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    HAPPY HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! It really is a hard choice ‘vomit bowl’ or ‘jewelry’, definitely not the status quo. This will not be a easily forgotten birthday and could be on the most memorable side of the page.

    Reply
  • 12. Alyona  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    YOU AND SERG ARE AWESOME!!!

    keep on being YOU!!! love, hugs and we will keep on celebrating you when we’ll see each other again. 33 is a great age, so is 30 :):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

