A good read, I’m sure.

April 2, 2008 at 4:21 pm 3 comments

roadmaptohollandres2.jpg

My cyber-friend, Jennifer, has a new book out.  I ordered my copy from Amazon yesterday. 

I met Jennifer through Down Syn soon after I had Polly.  At the time I was a bit lost and life was blurry.  She was farther down the Down syndrome road, and she held out her hand to me.  I grabbed on, and for two years I’ve enjoyed reading about her life at Pinwheels.  This week, click on her blog to join her virtual book tour.  You’ll get to visit new blogs and read reviews of Road Map to Holland, How I Found My Way Through My Son’s First Two Years With Down Syndrome

I needed Jennifer’s book two years ago.  And I am excited that it’s here now.  Her story is going to touch many people; those starting out on this road, those helping family and friends along, and people who simply decide to open up their minds to a different path.

Thank you Jennifer, for sharing your life with us in this book.  And Congratulations!

Entry filed under: Books and Writing, Down syndrome, Mothering.

Too little, too late Who doesn’t need therapy?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jennifergg  |  April 2, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Thank you for this beautiful post. And thank you for your friendship!

    Reply
  • 2. MotherTalk Blog Book Tour, Day 3! « Pinwheels  |  April 2, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    […] from Pocket Lint writes about our friendship (is it 2 years already?) and how one of the joys of parenting a child […]

    Reply
  • 3. sergei  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Nice work posting links. It’s a whole new level of blogging. And you got the picture of the book up, too. You are a very good blogger. Maybe, the best ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

