What would you do with three hours?

June 9, 2008 at 2:36 pm 11 comments

S took Polly to preschool this morning.  They will not return until 12:30pm.  There’s a dishwasher to unload, two loads of laundry to fold and put away, junk piled up on the dining room table and dust bunnies monsters roaming around our upstairs floor, scoffing at the notion of a dust pan and broom.

With three young children, these times are rare.  In fact, I will not have this again for a while as tomorrow is Zoya’s last day of Kindergarten.

Here I sit with my coffee. 

What would you do with three free hours?

If you are going to post that you would clean, I urge you to click away.  I am just not interested in hearing that this morning.

Entry filed under: Chicago, Cleaning, Comments, Dance class, Polly, Preschool, Zoya.

In the Zone Tutu Much

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. michele  |  June 9, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    I would suggest that you just keep sitting there with your coffee. Maybe refill the cup once or twice.

    Enjoy the quiet!

    Reply
  • 2. Meredith  |  June 9, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    No question about it, I’d take a nap 😉 Hmm… or maybe hop in the pool and yes, probably nap there!

    Reply
  • 3. theramblinghousewife  |  June 9, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    It would definitely have NOTHING to do with cleaning, I assure you.

    And if you could see my house right at this very moment, you would have no problem believing me! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. jooleebrooks  |  June 9, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    SLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (But that’s just what I would do right now) Otherwise if I weren’t sleep-deprived, I would have another cup of coffee and hit a thrift store.

    Reply
  • 5. Deanne  |  June 9, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Just enjoy the solitude. Alone time is something a mother rarely knows anything about. If it could be sold, you would be one wealthy mama! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. joannmski  |  June 9, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    I would go for a walk! A good, exercise type walk. I can’t ever seem to go when my kids are around. Or, I would just mess around on the computer. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. noelle  |  June 10, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    Three hours–wow! I have no idea what I would do. Sit and relax. Actually listen to music that I enjoy. Type emails to friends and check their blogs. Pray, Pray some more. Allow my mind to process complete thoughts and develop some type of “Plan” to get ignored work done later.–probably not. Wait–I might read a book–with sentences longer than 8 words. One that has a plot that I could get lost in and travel to a time and place I would never get to experience. (If I thought I would be able to put it down this time I would reread Redeeming Love by F. Rivers–however, I would not be able to finish in three hours and then become resentful by invading life interupting my time. I bet you are now sorry you asked your question.

    Reply
  • 8. Susan  |  June 14, 2008 at 12:57 am

    Write. Write my children’s novel. Maybe work on my own blog, instead of just taking 10 seconds to comment on yours. Good work.

    Reply
  • 9. jacknbellasmama  |  June 17, 2008 at 2:57 am

    I’d go to the gym…or get my nails done…or watch a favorite chick flick with no interruptions…or finish reading A New Earth…or work on my latest photo book…or organize the family movies that were just put on DVD…or get a frozen yogurt, take a long drive, and crank the music in my car…or take a nap (yeah, nap sounds good!)…My ‘ME’ To Do List is long right now!

    Reply
  • 10. alyssa  |  June 21, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    LOL, I KNOW I would be on the internet! 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. kristi  |  July 30, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Over the weekend, I had some free time. I mowed, came in and took a bath, and laid naked on the couch. LOL! Sorry, it was hot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

