A hard day’s work

June 25, 2008 at 2:14 am 8 comments

My husband is a pastor.  There, I said it. 

For some reason, I’ve shyed away from this topic on my blog.  Don’t really know why.

Sometimes, I don’t want to be the wife of the pastor.  Sometimes I wish he were a tire salesman…for God.

Entry filed under: Christianity, Church.

Relational Capacity The Tent

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Meredith  |  June 25, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Although I knew this already, I also thought you gave it away here: https://lintofpocket.wordpress.com/2008/04/25/someones-at-the-door/ But… you know, as a fellow minister’s wife I completely relate to this. (granted my DH is NOT “the pastor”, just a minister…)

    Reply
  • 2. Tara  |  June 25, 2008 at 4:25 am

    I hear ya. Today I wish my hubby was anything other than a pastor too.

    Hopefully these feelings won’t last too terribly long… for either of us 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  June 25, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    I hear you, too. My husband isn’t a pastor. He’s a missionary. WE are missionaries. And there are too many days I just want to be 9to5-ers again —for Jesus. What is this, internal persecution?

    Reply
  • 4. theramblinghousewife  |  June 25, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    You’re hilarious.

    Seriously, you are.

    I love your sense of humor. You remind a lot of one of my old friends.

    Quietly, hilarious. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Anonymous  |  June 26, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    Gilly Bug…. I understand……. my son-in-law is a PASTOR. I used to tell everybody. Now I don’t.
    Why is that?
    The agnostic christian

    Reply
  • 6. Agnostic Christian  |  June 26, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Sorry about being anonymous. I have so many sobriquets I forget which one I should use… Agnostic Christian (coined on a trip to MBI with you and S)

    Kool Klever… nickname at my first journalism gig.

    Squashcanard… nom de plume for alter ego in Karl’s Kolumn.

    … Dad, Pop, Honey et al.

    I think your angst comes genetically.

    Reply
  • 7. stillgrowing  |  June 28, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    I feel your pain-but you know that already

    Reply
  • 8. michele  |  July 3, 2008 at 4:01 am

    shhhh…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

