One -liners

July 29, 2008 at 7:29 pm 6 comments

I could tell that my husband was very relaxed on our little get away.  One night at dinner he ended his prayer for our meal with “Thank you, Bye bye.”

*****************************

Lately I’ve been playing a game with Polly.  I’ll ask her if she’s my baby and she will nod her head yes.

Today at lunch I sang out to her, “Polly, are you my baby?”

She shook her head no and signed “big.”

“Polly, are you my big girl?” I asked. 

Her face broke into a smile and she nodded her head yes.

********************************

Today Lainie was cuddling with me and Zoya wanted a turn.

“No, Zoya, I’m older.  I only have a couple more years and I’m out of here,” she said.

Apparently, Elaina is leaving home when she is ten.

Entry filed under: Cute kids, Elaina, Family, Polly, Prayer, Sign Language, Vacation, Zoya.

Condolences Prayers for Emma

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  July 30, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    How funny. It is wonderful to relive those little moments of great joy, celebrating the normal in our families. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  July 30, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Awww, that’s awesome. I love your one-liners. Keep it up!

    (Check out my blog: kellyandbennett)

    Reply
  • 3. alida  |  July 31, 2008 at 9:11 am

    LOL!!

    Reply
  • 4. Deanne  |  August 1, 2008 at 7:00 am

    So sweet! My eyes even misted over. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Pop 1  |  August 1, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    We were out for dinner… our youngest rejected the hamburger on the plate, stating, “I’m a vetranarian, I only eat vegetables”.
    That was you (if you don’t recall).

    Reply
  • 6. jooleebrooks  |  August 9, 2008 at 8:21 am

    LAUGHING.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

