I love…

August 15, 2008 at 11:23 pm 7 comments

I love that my husband cooks.  As I type this he is grilling steaks and baking potatoes.  I love that he enjoys it.

I love that my girls get excited when they see someone with Ds.  I love that when they play, they pretend their children have Down syndrome and explain to others some things about their kids that may seem “different.”

I love the insides of Polly’s elbows. 

I love growth and change.

And being challenged in my thinking.

I love chocolate covered raisins.

I love that at greeting time at church there is enough time to greet every single person in the room.

I love that yesterday S took the training wheels off of Zoya’s bike and that she just got on it and rode off.

I love that we have a guest room in this house, that my parents can spend the night here and hang out in the kids’ rooms looking at their journals, toys and pictures, just like they did when I was a kid.

I love that some things in life can be so easy.

And I love that other things in life are so hard.

Entry filed under: Down syndrome, Family.

My Street

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alida  |  August 18, 2008 at 11:14 am

    I love this post!!

    Reply
  • 2. Sergei  |  August 18, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Where are my chocolate-covered raisins?

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  August 19, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    wonderful post.. Its the simple things in life that are the best!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Tammy and Parker  |  August 20, 2008 at 1:50 am

    Great post. You have lots of things to love. You must be very blessed indeed.

    Tammy and Parker
    http://www.prayingforparker.com

    Reply
  • 5. Bonnie  |  August 20, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    I love smiling – it seems contagious and reading your posts always get me started! Miss you guys – let’s make a playdate!

    Reply
  • 6. Christine  |  August 26, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Great list!

    I love how our lists of “loves” are constantly changing; yet somethings on the list will always be there serving as an anchor on our lives.

    Reply
  • 7. kristi  |  August 26, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    I really like this post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

