Bath time

August 28, 2008 at 2:32 pm 8 comments

When I was a kid I loved to take baths.  Not quite to the environmental era, I was allowed to fill the tub up close to the top.  I loved steaming water, the kind that actually causes you to steep like a tea bag.  When I got out my legs would have a pulse. 

It felt good.

I am still all in favor for baths…for the girls.  Bath time is play time.  All three blonde beauties go in, along with sea creatures, cups, wash clothes.  The water is turned off way before the half way mark.  And they play.  They sing songs all the while making a world under the sea comparable to any red head wanting to be “part of your world.”

They stay in the bath way too long. 

I remember my mom making me get out after about fifteen minutes when I was young.  “You’ll get all prunny.”

Well mom, on a rainy day with no therapy, no school, nowhere to go, a day where everyone is already bored by nine-thirty in the morning…

I’m bringing prunny back.

Entry filed under: Cute kids, Mothering.

My Street Stuff

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alida  |  August 28, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Bath time with little ones is one of my favorite memories!!

    Reply
  • 2. theramblinghousewife  |  August 29, 2008 at 1:42 am

    I thought I was the only one, that use bathing as a form of entertainment.

    This is my “old reliable,” when the kids get all crazy.

    “Bath time!!!” I say . . .And there they go, running . . . 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Shawn W  |  August 29, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Mine are all grown up now, but bath time was always a favorite.

    You have a sweet and wonderful blog, and you’re youngest is a lucky little girl to have such a loving mother. God bless.

    Reply
  • 4. Shawn W  |  August 29, 2008 at 4:14 am

    *sigh* “your youngest” not “you’re youngest”. Sorry it’s getting late.

    Reply
  • 5. thetreedreamer  |  August 30, 2008 at 2:17 am

    I am all for “steeping like a tea bag” in the tub. I remeber the night before my wedding your mom (since you were in Ukraine) made a bath for me to soak because I was all nerveous, then when I came out she had tea all set up with your picture (since I couldn’t have you there in person) one of my most touching soaks… *wipes a tear* (whew, that was one bad ass run on)

    Reply
  • 6. Julie  |  September 2, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    I’m looking forward to bath times like this for Ruby! Right now it only lasts 3 minutes, cuz I can’t hold the slippery squirmy worm any longer than that. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Anne Bayer  |  September 4, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Gill does this include my slip of the toungu to go shit in the tub. Funny story but not the celanest especially for a tub time I love your lines you can get me every time. I say that is Polly’s back true or false

    Reply
  • 8. kristi  |  September 8, 2008 at 2:29 am

    I always take the hottest baths possible. My favorite time of the day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

