Spiritual Chicken

September 24, 2008 at 2:49 pm Leave a comment

I just finished eating some left-over chicken from dinner last night, garnished with homemade salsa; tomatoes, onions, radishes, cilantro, lime.  It’s 9:30am.

And I am thinking that maybe it is one of the most spiritual decisions I’ve made in a while.

You see, I woke up crabby and weak and tired and found myself at a crossroads.  Either relish the blahs, roll around in them, skip a shower, be unproductive and ignore the housework or I could eat chicken, get some protein in me immediately raising my blood sugar, get energy, take a shower, do my chores, read and pray, all that good stuff.

Today I opted for the spiritual chicken. 

I’m feeling much better.

It’s taken me years to figure out something this simple.

Entry filed under: Prayer, Uncategorized.

Random observations that don’t mean anything, really Oops!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

