Day Four

October 4, 2008 at 11:00 pm Leave a comment

I think I’ll need to take a day on weekends as a little reprive from my long writing posts or else I’ll never get through the month of posting daily:).

And just so everyone knows.  It isn’t painful for me to write about all of this.  It’s been two and a half years and it’s actually been very interesting and fun to go back to the skeleton of the story I wrote then and give it some flesh.  I am remembering things now that I forgot to write about then. 

I waited until I was in a good place to share this story.  I am not really sure if it will actually be encouraging to someone else but it’s the journey I took and it’s cathartic to be writing it now.

I thank God to be Polly’s mom.  Truly.

Stay tuned for more story…

Entry filed under: Books and Writing, Down syndrome, Parenting, Polly.

Day Three Day Five

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

