Let it snow!

November 17, 2008 at 5:03 am 2 comments

I know, I’m crazy.  In a couple of weeks I will be wishing for spring I’m sure.  But tonight it was all I could do not to drag out the Christmas bins and deck the halls to accompany the first official Chicago snow fall of the season. 

We will wait until after Thanksgiving to decorate but I may dip in to the Christmas boxes earlier for a couple holiday CDs.

And all three girls fit into last year’s coats, hats and boots…score!

Entry filed under: Snow.

Gifts that keep giving A Christmas gift for Evangeline

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bonnie  |  November 17, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    I’m with you! I’ve been wrapping family presents for our Christmas at Thanksgiving in IA and when it started snowing last night it made me smile…. I’m ready for some Christmas cheer too!

    Reply
  • 2. sue  |  November 18, 2008 at 2:30 am

    i was wanting to bust the christmas decorations out tonight as well. is it to early to put them up before thanksgiving? just inside, not outside!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

