Happy Thanksgiving

November 27, 2008 at 12:36 am 3 comments

Tomorrow morning we head off to my folks’ place in Michigan.  I am relieved this year of cleaning and cooking and decorating a good table (like I was obsessed about last year at this time).

A couple loads of laundry washed and folded, jeans and sweatshirts, snow pants, mittens, all packed into our small red suitcase for the trip: done.

We’ll get to my parents’ house and there will be platters of salami from a deli, American cheese, olives.  There will be a basket of Lays potato chips coupled with a container of french onion dip.  The kids will probably make gingerbread houses.  The adults will play Pictionary and watch football.  Everyone will gorge themselves on turkey and stuffing and green beans, cranberries, pies.

Thanksgiving.

I truly hope yours is a great time and that you’ll take a few minutes to verbalize to someone or perhaps, to yourself, what you are thankful for this year.

We all have so much to be thankful for.

Entry filed under: Thanksgiving.

A museum walk and getting shushed It’s hard work

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  November 29, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Hey! Where are you? I’ve been commenting to your Birthday and Adoption thread on Downsyn.com

    I don’t know HOW I missed that you were adopting. I’m thrilled and jealous. lol

    I’ve fallen in love with Russell. sigh. I don’t think my husband will feel the same.

    But I want to tell you how awesome and wonderful that you and Sergie are adding on to your family this way. How cool too, that you will speak her language! It will help so much in the transition. You guys were made for each other.

    I’ll be praying for all of you!

    Amy

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  November 30, 2008 at 4:05 am

    I hope you had a wonderful time with your family!

    Reply
  • 3. kristi  |  December 1, 2008 at 12:19 am

    Hi there! I hope you all had a good time at your folks house. We did have a great Thanksgiving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

