Ideas?

May 14, 2009 at 9:39 pm 7 comments

As I am cleaning out the house and preparing for a new little one to join our family I am also preparing for the trip.  One of the things I have to do is write five posts for Chicago Moms Blog so they are ready to go in my absence.

I have one ready and one I am working on today and tomorrow and I need three more post ideas.  Lay it on me people…what’s something about motherhood you’d like to read about?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A personal day Rainy day

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sally  |  May 15, 2009 at 4:16 am

    I’ve just started following your blog. My daughter is 10 weeks old and has DS. I found you somehow and your posts have been a great comfort to me.

    Anyway, I’d love to read something about how mom’s can have some kind of spiritual practice. Four years ago before my first child was born, I had a meditation and prayer practice but I find there is no mental space or spirit space for me. It’s wake up and you’re on and then collapse in a heap as soon as possible when the kids are asleep. Just wondering how others manage or if they miss it at all?

    Best of luck with everything,
    Sally

    Reply
    • 2. ukrainemom  |  May 15, 2009 at 4:24 pm

      Sally, thanks so much for leaving a comment.

      It means a lot to me that you are a new mother of a child with Down syndrome and that my words have brought you some comfort.

      I remember when I first had Polly, it meant the most to see other families not only surviving with Down syndrome but thriving! Let me know if there is anything I can do for you…would love to keep in touch.

      And thanks for the writing ideas!

      Blessings!
      gillian

      Reply
  • 3. sarah  |  May 15, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Would you have time live blog the experience? Or are you saving that for these blogs? Maybe some posts about motherhood as an expatriate, as in the time you spent in the Ukraine.
    I am so excited for you all. Still praying for your new addition.

    Reply
    • 4. ukrainemom  |  May 15, 2009 at 4:27 pm

      That’s a good idea Sarah! Thanks!

      And congratulations on your little guy!!

      Reply
  • 5. joannmski  |  May 15, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    How is your parenting different from those who have two American parents?
    Have you changed your parenting from when you lived abroad?
    What would you do with your kids if you had unlimited ______?

    Reply
  • 6. Anne Bayer  |  May 19, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Gill I was wondering if a good idea for your Blog would be working with special needs and carign for regular kids as well. I know that is also a special callange. Who gets to most attention and why. Hope this helps I love you Mom

    Reply
    • 7. ukrainemom  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:30 pm

      Thanks mom, that’s a good one!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our new friend Hope needs our prayers too!

Polly needs our prayers!

Reece’s Rainbow Christmas Angel Tree


To Select a Bauble For Your Blog
CLICK HERE

Archives

All material on this blog is copyright of Gillian Marchenko

